







## 33<sup>rd</sup> CRSI National Symposium in Chemistry and CRSI-ACS Lectures

## **Schedule of Lectures**

Day 1: THURSDAY, 04 July 2024		
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM	Onsite Registration, Tea and Networking	
	Inauguration	
9:00 AM - 9:05 AM	Welcome of Dignitaries	
9:05 AM - 9:10 AM	Lighting the Lamp	
9:10 AM - 9:15 AM	Welcome Address by Dr. Rakeshwar Bandichhor, Vice President and Head of Chemistry-API, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd.	
9:15 AM - 9:25 AM	Remarks from Mr. G. V. Prasad, Co-Chairman & Managing Director, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd.	
9:25AM - 9:35 AM	General Remarks by Prof. Govardhan Mehta, University of Hyderabad	
9:35 AM - 9:40 AM	Remarks from Mr. Sushrut Kulkarni, Global Head of IPDO, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd.	
9:40 AM - 9:45 AM	Remarks from Dr. James Milne, President, American Chemical Society Publications	
9:45 AM - 9:50 AM	Remarks from Dr. Deeksha Gupta, Director, Global Strategy for Society Programs, American Chemical Society	
9:50 AM - 9:55 AM	'About CRSI' by Prof. N. Jayaraman, Secretary General, CRSI	
9:55 AM - 10:25 AM	Presidential Address by Prof. Uday Maitra, President, CRSI	
10:25 AM - 10:30 AM	Remarks from Dr. Srinivas Oruganti, Director, DRILS, Hyderabad	
10:30 AM - 11:10 AM	Group Photo, High Tea and Networking	
Session 1: Chair: Prof. E. D. Jemmis, IISc, Bangalore and Prof. J. K. Bera, IIT, Kanpur		
11:10 AM - 11:40 AM	Chemistry in the Extreme Quantum Regime Prof. N. Balakrishnan, University of Nevada, USA (CRSI Medal)	
11:40 AM - 12:10 PM	Strained Ring Systems for the Construction of Heterocyclic Compounds Prof. T. Punniyamurthy, IIT Guwahati (Silver medal Lecture)	
12:10 PM -12:30 PM	Applications of N-Heterocyclic Germylenes Prof. S. Nagendran, IIT Delhi (Bronze Medal Lecture)	

12:30 PM - 12:50 PM	<b>Sillen Aurivillius Phases for Energy Harvesting</b> Prof. Ujjal K. Gautam, IISER, Mohali. ( <b>Bronze Medal Lecture</b> )
12:50 PM - 2:00 PM	Lunch and Networking
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM	Council Meeting
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM	Poster Session 1 Evaluation Committee
	Chair Persons: Prof. Nitin Patil (IISER, Bhopal) and Prof. Rupam Dinda (NIT, Rourkela) Prof. V. Sridharan, University of Hyderabad Prof. Raja Angamuthu, IIT, Kanpur Prof. Vidya Avasare, Ashoka University Prof. Shivapriya, IIT Gandhinagar Prof. S. Nagendran, IIT Delhi Prof. Sanjit Konar, IISER, Bhopal Dr. Saibal Kumar Das, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd.
4:00 PM - 4:30 PM	Tea Break and Networking
Session 2	: Moderator: Prof. Uday Maitra, IISc, Bangalore
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM	Interactive Session on "The Future of Scientific Meetings" Prof. Govardhan Mehta, University of Hyderabad Prof. Erick M. Carreira, ETH Zurich Dr. Rakeshwar Bandichhor-Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd.
	Day 2: FRIDAY, 05 July 2024
Session 1: Chair: Prof. V. Chandrasekhar, TIFR, Hyderabad	
9:30 AM - 10:00 AM	Research led innovation: The Role of Publicly Funded Institutions Dr. Radha Rangarajan, CDRI, Lucknow
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM	Targeting the Tumor Immune Microenvironment with Small Molecules for Cancer Therapy Dr. Murali Ramachandra, Aurigene Oncology, Bangalore
10:30 AM - 11:00 AM	Talk by Prof. Erick M. Carreira, ETH Zurich (ACS Lecture)
11.00 AM - 11.20 AM	Revolutionizing API R&D: In Silico Solubility Predictions for Superior Yield, Purity, and 30% Resource Savings Dr. Ravi S Ananthula, CSO, PharmaDEM Solutions
11:20 AM - 11:40 AM	Tea and Networking
Session 2	2: Chair: Prof. A. G. Samuelson, IISc, Bangalore
11:40 AM - 12:10 PM	Mapping Chemical Landscapes in the Genome: From Oxidative Stress and Toxicants to Cancer Drugs Prof. Shana J. Sturla, ETH-Zurich, Switzerland (ACS Lecture)
12:10 PM - 12:40 PM	Regio- and Stereoselective Synthesis of Functionalised N-Heterocycles and Carbocycles and Synthetic Diversification of Remdesivir Prof. Vibha Tandon (AVR Lecture)

12:40 PM - 1:10 PM	Ligand-Enabled Gold Redox Catalysis Prof. Nitin Patil, IISER, Bhopal (CNR Rao National Prize Lecture)
1:10 PM - 2:10 PM	Lunch Break
2:10 PM - 4:00 PM	Poster Session 2 Evaluation Committee
	Chair Persons: Prof. Anil Kumar (BITS Pilani) and Prof. Vinod Kumar Tiwari (BHU, Varanasi)
	Prof. V. Sridharan, University of Hyderabad Prof. Raja Angamuthu, IIT, Kanpur Prof. Vidya Avasare, Ashoka University Prof. Shivapriya, IIT Gandhinagar Prof. S. Nagendran, IIT Delhi Prof. Sanjit Konar, IISER, Bhopal Dr. Saibal Kumar Das, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd.
4:00 PM - 4:30 PM	Tea Break and Networking
Session	on 3: Chair: Prof. H. Ila, JNCASR, Bangalore
4:30 PM - 4:50 PM	Spin-State Switching in Dynamic Molecules Prof. Sanjit Konar, IISER, Bhopal (Bronze Medal Lecture)
4:50 PM - 5:10 PM	Surface and Interface Chemistry of Nanocrystals for optoelectronics By Prof. R. Geetha Balakrishna, Jain University-Bangalore (Bronze Medal Lecture)
5:10 PM - 5:30 PM	Polymer Crystallization-Driven Functional Two- Dimensional Assemblies Prof. Anindita Das, IACS, Kolkata (ACES-CRSI Early Career Award)
5:40 PM - 7:00 PM	Awards Ceremony and General Body Meeting
	Day 3: SATURDAY, 06 July 2024
Session	1: Chair: Prof. Asit Chakraborty, IACS Kolkata
9:30 AM - 10:00 AM	A Sustainable Approach to Store CO2 Permanently via Clathrate Hydrates Prof. Praveen Linga, National University of Singapore (ACS Lecture)
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM	Advanced Energy Materials for Clean Energy Conversion
40 70 414 40 70 414	Prof. Taramani Nagaiah, IIT Ropar (AVR Lecture)
10:30 AM - 10:50 AM	Sustainable Synthesis of Next Generation of Responsive Polymers Prof. Sanjib Banerjee, IIT Bhilai (Bronze Medal Lecture)
10:50 AM - 11:20 AM	Tea Break and Networking
10.00 / (IVI - 11.20 / (IVI	Tod Broak and Networking

Session 2: Chair: Prof. Swagata Dasgupta, IIT Kharagpur	
11:20 AM - 11:50 AM	The Role and Relevance of Chemistry in the Industry 5.0 Driven Interdisciplinary Space Prof. Narahari Sastry, NEIST, Jorhat (Silver Medal)
11:50 AM - 12:20 PM	Deciphering Methytransferase Mediated Mechanism of Antibiotic Resistance Prof. Ruchi Anand, IIT Bombay (Charusita Chakravarty Lecture)
12:20 PM - 12:40 PM	Rapid Estimation of Kinetic Barriers in (Bio)Molecular Systems Prof. Neelanjana Sengupta, IISER Kolkata (Bronze Medal Lecture)
12:40 PM - 2:00 PM	Lunch Break
Session 3: Co-Chairs: Dr. Rajeev Rehani Budhdev, Head, API R&D, IPDO, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd. And Prof. Mahesh Hariharan, IISER, Thiruvananthapuram	
2:00 PM - 2:20 PM	Synthesis of Functional π-Conjugated Small Molecules: From Structure to Function Dr. Surya Prakash Singh, IICT, Hyderabad (Bronze Medal Lecture)
2:20 PM - 2:40 PM	Engineering Molecular Complexes for Efficient Catalysis and Sustainable Energy Harvesting Prof. Maheswaran Shanmugam, IIT Bombay (Bronze Medal Lecture)
2:40 PM - 3:00 PM	Hierarchical Structure Formation in Poly(lactides): Role of Polymer Chain Packing on the Emissive Properties of Chromophore Embedded Poly(Lactide)s Dr. Bhoje Gowd Erathimmanna, CSIR-NIIST, Thiruvananthapuram (Bronze Medal Lecture)
3:00 PM - 3:20 PM	Metal-Free Synthesis of Bioactive Molecules Prof. Satyendra Kumar Pandey, BHU (Bronze Medal Lecture)
3:20 PM - 3:40 PM	Vinylogy for Enantioselective Desymmetrization Prof. Ravi Prakash Singh, IIT Delhi (Bronze Medal Lecture)
3:40 PM - 4:00 PM	Announcement and Presentation of Poster Awards
4:00 PM - 4:05 PM	Announcement of CRSI NSC-34 at IISER Bhopal
4:05 PM - 4:20 PM	Vote of Thanks by CRSI Secretary and Organizing Secretary (CRSI-DRL) and convenor and co-convenor
4:20 PM - 4:45 PM	Tea Break and Departure